Christmas Shopping

As Christmas draws even nearer, people are rushing to complete their Christmas shopping. I for one am not really in a hurry because, I don’t have to buy too many gifts. I’m only going to be buying gifts for a handful of people, aside from my relatives of course. So, for me Christmas shopping is somewhat something I enjoy since I’m not usually in a rush to get all the things that I need. Unlike some people who get stressed from diving into a crowd of people especially in Greenhills and Divisoria, it’s something like a leisure walk for me.

I know that it may sound weird, but I guess that’s just how I am. I particularly like to do my shopping at Greenhills, there are a good number of stalls that sell all sorts of different stuff, from shirts to shoes, toys and accessories. The prices are a bit more affordable compared to those at malls, and you can find a lot of very interesting things there. I do all of my Christmas shopping in one day, and I make sure that I have my list with me, because the last thing that I want to do is to go back because I forgot something or someone on the list.

So, before heading out the first thing I do is to make sure that my list is complete and final. I start with my relatives followed by friends and officemates ( or anyone I think is worth giving a gift to ). After I have all the names, the painstaking task of finding out what each of them wants is the next step. One thing I hate though is when they tell me “it’s up to you.” . Hello? that’s why I’m asking you what you want. But aside from that, the whole Christmas shopping thing is something I look forward to every year, provided I have cash of course.

This year won’t be any different, I’m planning on starting my Christmas shopping sometime next week, and my usual destination will be at the Greenhills shopping center and wage through the ocean of people trying to beat the Christmas rush. Ah, nothing like Christmas; it’s a good thing it comes only once a year though, because I wouldn’t mind doing it once a year. Doing it on a regular basis is another story all together.

Leave a Reply

