That annoying thing called Love……

It’s funny… I have to admit that even though I try to avoid it I keep searching for it at the same time. Now that it’s here I’m not really sure what I should be doing because it’s driving me insane. What am I talking about? I’m talking about LOVE of course. I consider myself very unlucky when it comes to love that’s why I try to avoid it as much as possible because I almost always end up as a torn up, love struck idiot by the gutter and it’s not one of the best feelings believe me. However I found myself at the throws of love’s arms once again when I met this girl a few weeks back. I don’t know if there’s such a thing as love at first sight but I was totally taken when I glanced in her eyes.

I didn’t know if it was a good thing or a bad thing, all I knew was I just had to see her again, and again, and again. For the weeks that followed after I met her, I would constantly visit her where she works in the evenings trying to spend as much with her as possible. I call her every lunch time, and she texts me every night when she comes home from work. Frankly speaking, it’s making me sick to my stomach knowing that I’m falling for a girl and that there’s nothing I can do about it. Now don’t get me wrong, I have nothing again love and falling in love, but given my track record when it comes to the follies of the heart, chances are I’m going to end up a broken hearted douche.

There are times that I find it so nice, and there are times that it just pisses me off and annoys the hell out of me. There are even times when thoughts would run around in my head like, is there someone else courting her, or is she just playing with me or what. I’ve asked her out a couple of times and we did go out a couple of times, and there where times that she couldn’t go out with me at all, and I hated how that felt. Imagine looking forward to spending the whole day with her, only to have her tell you that she and her friends have other things planned. Damn, I found myself steaming at the head sometimes, but hey, that’s love for you.

To be honest, I am so happy that I met her… In fact, I haven’t been this happy in such a long time, however I’m just hope that this thing won’t screw me over the way it usually does. Love is good when it goes your way, and it can be a royal pain in the ass if it doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

